Deal of the Week #2 / Stampin’ Up! 4th of July

BigShotDoctorBag

Period 

Item #

Page # 

Description 

Regular Price 

Special Price

July 6, 10 AM (MT) through
July 13, 9:50 AM (MT)

113474 

194 

Sizzix Big Shot Doctor’s Bag

$69.95 

$49.99

What a great deal!  The Big Shot Doctor’s Bag, normally $69.95, is this week’s Deal of the Week!…from now until 9:50 a.m. July 13th, you can get it for $49.99!  How awesome is that? That’s almost 30% off!   I’ve heard a lot of folks saying this makes a great — and chic — carryon bag for weekend jaunts, too!   I love the look of this thing, I gotta tell ya…

OK, check this out…Kanab, UT is the home of Stampin’ Up!, and every year the town has an Independence Day parade.  Also every year, Stampin’ Up!  has a float entered…no kidding!  I saw this posted on Shelli’s blog this morning and couldn’t resist…

4th_SUfloat

Remind you of anything?  (Hint: check page 67 in the NEW 2009-2010 catalog…)    For more pictures of the parade, check out Shelli’s blog at www.SoShelli.com.  It’s a fantastic blog that I love to visit.

Don’t forget to check my website every Monday at 10 a.m. for the new Deal of the Week, ‘k?

Oh, wait!  I almost forgot I had a card to share, lol.  Sheesh!  I got my sneak peek box later than normal so it took me awhile to get crackin’ on playing with the new stuff.

Razzle24-7BZWatermarked

I could NOT resist getting the Big Shot Curly Movers and Shapers die.  I can’t believe how long I waited!  This thing is just so much fun to use.  The base card is the new Crushed Curry In-Color cardstock layered with the Razzleberry Lemonade Designer paper.  I think this is my favorite patterned sheet out of it, but don’t quote me on it, lol!  It was a simple matter to run the dp through the die and line up the layered windows. I stamped “24-7”  from the Friends 24-7 set in Elegant Eggplant (on Whisper White) and punched it out with the coordinating Curly Label punch.  The punch is just a smidge smaller than the die punch, so it works perfectly!  Inside the card I stamped the other sentiment from that set, “Here for you,” which still leaves a LOT of room for writing a personal note inside. 

I can’t wait for my box to get here tomorrow…more new catty stuff arriving, including 3 of the new In-Colors!  See you soon!  Thanks for stopping by…

Leave a Reply

